General Terms and Conditions

§ 1 Subject of Agreement

Subject of this agreement is the legal relationship between the fashion model (hereinafter also referred to as “the model”), MODELWERK and the respective clients. Our Terms and Conditions of Booking shall apply exclusively unless other individual agreements have been concluded.

§ 2 Agency Fees

(1) MODELWERK represents the model in dealings with the client and makes statements to the client in the name and on behalf of the model. A client shall be defined as someone who books with MODELWERK, unless expressly agreed otherwise in writing at the time of booking.

(2) For providing the model, the client shall pay MODELWERK a commission of 20 % of the model’s agreed fee or of the payable cancellation fee plus VAT, unless other arrangements have been made. Any liability on the part of MODELWERK arising from the arranged legal relationship shall be excluded. The client shall not be entitled to offset any claims against the model against MODELWERK’s claim to a commission, nor shall the client be entitled to exercise a right of retention.

(3) The client shall also pay a commission for subsequent bookings as long as the model is represented by MODELWERK. The client undertakes not to make any direct bookings that circumvent MODELWERK.

§ 3 Bookings

(1) Confirmed Bookings
Confirmed bookings are binding for both parties. On request of the client, MODELWERK shall confirm them in writing without delay, indicating the essential details.

(2) Options
Options are reservations for a binding date. They shall be forfeited unless a confirmed booking is made no later than one working day (by 6:00 p.m.) before the start of work or within one working day after being requested to do so by MODELWERK. Saturdays and Sundays shall not be considered working days. German calendar time shall apply. Options shall be noted in the order in which they are received. If the option is not a first option, the client shall be informed of the option’s priority. If an option should lapse, subsequent options shall move up in priority.

(3) Weather-related Bookings
These are bookings that are subject to certain weather conditions. Unless otherwise agreed, these bookings shall be considered as referring to fairweather bookings. They are only permissible at the model’s place of residence and must be expressly denoted as such. If the weather conditions are not as desired or unclear, the client may cancel the booking with MODELWERK up to one hour before the agreed start of work. In this case the cancellation fee shall be 50 % of the model’s agreed fee.

§ 4 Cancellation

(1) A confirmed booking may be cancelled at any time for good cause. Cancellation for good cause shall be applicable in particular in cases of force majeure and in case of circumstances which make the performance of the contract unreasonable. The client shall inform MODELWERK of the cancellation immediately after gaining knowledge of the reasons and state the reasons for cancellation.

(2) A cancellation for other reasons shall be made as many working days prior to the start of work as the number of working and travel days that have been booked, however, no less than 48 hours beforehand.

(3) Should MODELWERK receive the notice of cancellation before 12 noon, then this day shall count in calculating the cancellation deadline within the meaning of subclause 2. Saturdays and Sundays shall not be considered working days. German calendar time shall apply.

(4) Bookings by the day or hour may be cancelled up to 24 hours before the start of work.

(5) Should the model cancel a contract after booking, MODELWERK shall make every effort to find an adequate substitute for the client, even if this requires calling in another agency.

(6) Should the cancellation be late within the meaning of the above provisions, or should the contract be cancelled without good cause, the agreed fee shall be paid in accordance with clause 2.

§ 5 Working Hours of the Model

(1) The working hours for a day booking shall be 8 hours, those for a half-day booking shall be 4 hours. Unless agreed otherwise, the working hours of the model are between 9.00 a.m. and 6.00 p.m. and shall include a one-hour lunch break in case of a day booking.

(2) The working hours start when the model meets the client at the agreed place and time. Preparations such as make-up and hair styling shall be deemed working hours.

(3) Overtime shall be remunerated at 15 % of the agreed daily fee for each overtime hour and part thereof. If the working hours are exceeded by 30 minutes or less, this shall generally be considered goodwill and not be charged.

(4) Any time spent by the model and client travelling together from the hotel/airport to the location and back shall be considered working time. Such travel time amounting to a maximum of one hour per day shall generally be considered goodwill and not be charged.

§ 6 Model’s Fee

(1) The model’s fee consists of his/her remuneration,the fee for the rights of usufruct and any VAT that may apply.

(2) In the absence of any other information from the client, MODELWERK shall base the booking and price calculation on the assumption that clothing and/or accessories appurtenant to fashion, such as nightclothes, jewellery, stockings, shoes, hairdos, eyeglasses etc. which are designed in connection with fashion,are to be photographed or presented (fashion rate). The offered or agreed fees are based thereon.

(3) Should the contract instead concern the modelling of underclothes, corsets, nude modelling, for consumer goods advertising, advertising with photographs at the fashion rate and advertising films, a surcharge of 100 % in case of nude modelling and of 50 % in case of modelling underclothes and corsets shall be charged in the absence of an explicit separate agreement and without prejudice to further rights. In all other respects, the remuneration to be paid shall be based on the scope of use.

(4) Furthermore, any booking by a client shall be considered a day booking in the absence of any other arrangement. Should the booking actually be a halfday or hourly booking, then the fee shall amount to a minimum of 50 % of the daily fee in case of models who reside at the location. Should the model not reside at the location, the fee shall amount to 100 % of the daily fee.

§ 7 Travel Expenses

(1) The client shall recompense the model’s travel time to and from the location only if such travel, in whole or part, falls within the normal working hours of the model [see clause 5 (1) above]. The compensation shall amount to
- 1/2 of the daily fee in case of contracts of up to 2 working days
- no compensation for contracts exceeding 2 working days, unless the travelling time takes up an entire workday.

(2) Models residing at, or not travelling to, the location shall not be compensated by the client for the costs of overnight accommodation and meals. Except in the case of half-day and hourly booking, any expenses for taxis shall only be reimbursed from the city limit. For all trips taken together, the client shall bear all expenses for travel, meals and overnight accommodation incurred by the model from the airport/train station from which the model departs. The reimbursement is either paid as a lump sum in accordance with the standard daily rates allowed for tax purposes or upon submission of receipts. Should the model work for several clients at one location, the expenses incurred shall be allocated in accordance with the days worked for each client.

§ 8 Payment Terms

(1) The claim for payment of the fee arises upon performance of the contract. The fee shall be paid in Euro and become payable in full no later than upon receipt of the invoice.

(2) At the discretion of MODELWERK,travel expenses shall be paid in local currency or in Euro converted at the buy rate.

§ 9 Complaints, Liability

(1) In the event of any complaints and problems, the client shall immediately inform MODELWERK and provide all information necessary to evaluate and solve the problem. To the extent possible, photos shall be taken to document the problem. The model is not responsible for hairstyling, styling and make-up. Any claim for payment of the fee and reimbursement of travel expenses shall be forfeited in case of complaints that make the performance of the contract impossible and for which the model is responsible. In the event that photographs are nevertheless taken using the model, this shall be deemed a waiver of any claims and rights arising from the complaint on the part of the client.

(2) If the model is late through his/her own fault (oversleeping, missed flight etc.),then the model shall accordingly be obliged to work longer. If this should prove to be impossible, either entirely or in part, due to special circumstances, then the model shall lose his/her prorated claim to the daily fee based on the overtime rate.

(3) The client shall take out appropriate insurance coverage for the model in case of hazardous photo shoots. In the event that MODELWERK was not expressly informed of the risk involved at the time the booking, the model shall be entitled to refuse to carry out the assignment and shall receive a cancellation fee amounting to 70 % of the total agreed fee.

(4) Any additional claims shall be subject to general statutory provisions. The liability of the model and of MODELWERK,for whatever legal reason, shall be limited to twice the total fee except in cases of wilful intent and gross negligence.

§ 10 Rights of Use

(1) Unless otherwise agreed,the respective contractual partner/client shall be granted the exclusive right to use the photographs taken within the scope of the contract within the territory of the Federal Republic of Germany for the period of one year and exclusively for the agreed purpose, for the agreed product and in the agreed form of use. The limit of one year shall commence from the date of the first actual use, but no later than 2 months after the photographs were taken.

(2) Any additional use, in particular for posters, billboards, the Internet, packaging, displays and videos as well as any use of the model’s name shall require the express written consent of MODELWERK as the model’s agent. As a matter of principle, digital storage of the photographs shall be prohibited and may only be undertaken with the express written consent of MODELWERK stating the exact purpose for which they are to be used.

(3) Rights of use shall not be granted until the agreed fee has been paid. Any use prior to complete payment of the agreed fee shall be prohibited.

§ 11 Final Provisions

(1) This agreement between the parties (client, MODELWERK and model) shall be exclusively governed by German law. Place of performance for all rights and obligations arising from the booking in connection with rights of use shall be the registered place of business of MODELWERK.

(2) The client undertakes to only amend or add to the bookings and deviate from these booking terms upon prior consultation with MODELWERK and to refrain from directly enjoining the models to amend or add to the bookings.

(3) Should any provision of these Terms and Conditions be or become invalid, this shall not affect the validity of all other provisions. In place of the invalid provision, such provision shall be deemed to have been agreed which best reflects the intended purpose of the agreement. The same applies for filling any gaps in the agreement.

(4) Place of jurisdiction for qualified merchants, legal entities under public law and clients without a place of general jurisdiction in Germany shall be Hamburg.


MODELS:
DIVISION:
NAME:
HEIGHT CM: -
BUST CM: -
WAIST CM: -
HIPS CM: -
SHOES EUROPE: -
SIZE GERMAN:
CUP (FEMALE ONLY)
EYES:
HAIR:
SEARCH

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

§ 1 Geltungsbereich

Gegenstand des Vertrages sind die Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen dem Fotomodel (nachfolgend auch „Model“), MODELWERK und den jeweiligen Kunden. Unsere Buchungsbedingungen gelten insofern ausschließlich, sofern nicht individuell abweichende Vereinbarungen getroffen werden.

§ 2 Vertragsvermittlung und Honorar

(1) MODELWERK vertritt die Models gegenüber dem Kunden. Sie gibt Erklärungen gegenüber dem Kunden jeweils im Namen und im Auftrag des Models ab. Als Kunde gilt derjenige, der bei MODELWERK bucht, soweit nicht ausdrücklich bei der Buchung etwas anderes schriftlich vereinbart wird.

(2) Für die Vermittlung des Models zahlt der Kunde an MODELWERK eine Provision i.H.v.20 % des vereinbarten Modelhonorars oder des zu zahlenden Ausfallhonorars zzgl. MwSt, sofern nicht eine abweichende Regelung getroffen wurde. Jegliche Haftung von MODELWERK aus dem vermittelten Rechtsverhältnis ist ausgeschlossen. Der Kunde ist nicht berechtigt, Forderungen gegen das Model mit dem Provisionsanspruch von MODELWERK aufzurechnen oder ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht geltend zu machen.

(3) Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die Vermittlungsprovision auch für Folgebuchungen zu zahlen, solange das Model sich von MODELWERK vertreten lässt. Er verpflichtet sich, Direktbuchungen unter Umgehung von MODELWERK zu unterlassen.

§ 3 Buchungen

(1) Festbuchung
Festbuchungen sind für beide Seiten verbindlich. MODELWERK wird diese auf Wunsch des Kunden unverzüglich schriftlich bestätigen und die wesentlichen Buchungsdetails angeben.

(2) Option
Hierbei handelt es sich um Reservierungen zu einem verbindlichen Termin. Sie verfallen, wenn nicht spätestens einen Arbeitstag (bis 18.00 Uhr) vor Tätigkeitsbeginn oder innerhalb von einem Arbeitstag nach Aufforderung durch MODELWERK eine Festbuchung erfolgt. Samstag und Sonntag sind keine Arbeitstage. Es gilt deutsche Zeitrechnung. Optionen werden nach Buchungseingang notiert. Handelt es sich nicht um eine erste Option, wird dem Kunden der Rang der Option mitgeteilt. Verfällt eine Option, rücken nachfolgende Optionen in der Rangfolge auf.

(3) Wetterbuchung
Dieses sind Buchungen, welche unter der Bedingung einer bestimmten Wetterlage erfolgen. Soweit nicht anders vereinbart, handelt es sich hierbei um Schönwetterbuchungen. Sie sind nur am Aufenthaltsort des Models möglich und müssen ausdrücklich als solche bezeichnet werden. Liegen die buchungsgegenständlichen Wetterbedingungen nicht vor oder ist die Wetterlage unklar, kann der Kunde die Buchung gegenüber MODELWERK bis spätestens eine Stunde vor dem vereinbarten Arbeitsbeginn absagen. Für diesen Fall beträgt das Ausfallhonorar 50 % des vereinbarten Modelhonorars.

§ 4 Rücktritt von der Buchung

(1) Von einer Festbuchung kann jederzeit aus wichtigem Grund zurückgetreten werden. Als wichtiger Grund gelten insbesondere Fälle höherer Gewalt sowie Umstände, die eine Durchführung des Auftrags unzumutbar machen. Der Rücktritt ist gegenüber MODELWERK unverzüglich nach Kenntniserlangung der Gründe unter deren Darlegung zu erklären.

(2) Ein Rücktritt aus anderen Gründen hat so viele Arbeitstage vor Arbeitsbeginn zu erfolgen, wie Arbeits- und Reisetage gebucht worden sind, mindestens jedoch 48 Stunden.

(3) Geht die Rücktrittserklärung bei MODELWERK bis 12 Uhr mittags ein, so ist dieser Tag bei der Berechnung der Rücktrittsfrist i.S.v. Abs. 2 mitzuzählen. Samstag und Sonntag sind keine Arbeitstage. Es gilt deutsche Zeitrechnung.

(4) Der Rücktritt von Tages- und Stundenbuchungen kann bis zu 24 Stunden vor Arbeitsbeginn erklärt werden.

(5) Sagt das Model einen Auftrag nach Buchung ab, wird MODELWERK bemüht sein, erforderlichenfalls unter Einschaltung anderer Agenturen für den Kunden einen adäquaten Ersatz zu finden.

(6) Erfolgt ein Rücktritt nicht rechtzeitig i.S.d. vorstehenden Regelungen oder ohne wichtigen Grund, ist das vereinbarte Honorar gem. § 2 zu bezahlen.

§ 5 Arbeitszeit des Models

(1) Bei einer Tagesbuchung beträgt die Arbeitszeit 8 Stunden, bei einer Halbtagsbuchung 4 Stunden. Soweit nicht anders vereinbart, wird die Leistung des Models in der Zeit zwischen 9.00 Uhr und 18.00 Uhr erbracht, im Falle einer Tagesbuchung mit einer Stunde Mittagspause.

(2) Die Arbeitszeit beginnt mit dem Eintreffen des Models am vereinbarten Arbeitsort beim Kunden zur vereinbarten Zeit. Vorbereitungen wie Make-up und Frisur zählen zur Arbeitszeit.

(3) Überstunden werden mit 15 % des vereinbarten Tageshonorars pro angefangene Stunde vergütet. Eine Überschreitung der Arbeitszeit bis zu 30 Minuten wird in der Regel aus Kulanz nicht berechnet.

(4) Die gemeinsame An- und Abreise von Model und Kunde zwischen Hotel/Flughafen und Arbeitsort ist Arbeitszeit. An- und Abreise (zusammen) bis zu einer Stunde pro Tag werden i.d. Regel aus Kulanz nicht berechnet.

§ 6 Honorar des Models

(1) Das Honorar des Models setzt sich zusammen aus seiner Vergütung, dem Entgelt für Nutzungsrechte sowie anfallender Umsatzsteuer.

(2) MODELWERK geht bei einer Buchung und der Preisbemessung in Ermangelung anderweitiger Angaben des Kunden davon aus, dass es sich um Aufnahmen oder das Vorführen von Bekleidung und/oder zur Mode gehörenden Accessoires wie z.B. Nachtwäsche, Schmuck, Strümpfe, Schuhe, Frisuren, Brillen etc., welche in Verbindung mit Mode gestaltet werden, handelt (Modetarif). Hierauf bezieht sich das angebotene oder vereinbarte Honorar.

(3) Sollte der Auftrag statt dessen Miederwaren, Tagwäsche, Akt, Konsumgüterwerbung, Werbung mit Aufnahmen zum Modetarif und Werbefilme betreffen, ist auf das vereinbarte Honorar mangels einer ausdrücklichen Vereinbarung und unbeschadet weitergehender Rechte pauschal ein Zuschlag in Höhe von 100 % bei Akt und je 50 % im Falle von Miederwaren und Tagwäsche zu zahlen. Im Übrigen richtet sich die zu zahlende Vergütung nach dem Umfang der Nutzung.

(4) Mangels einer anderweitigen Regelung gilt außerdem jede Buchung durch einen Kunden als Tagesbuchung. Handelt es sich tatsächlich um eine Halbtags- oder Stundenbuchung, so beträgt das Honorar im Falle von Models, die am Arbeitsort ansässig sind, mindestens 50 % des Tageshonorars. Im Falle von nicht am Arbeitsort ansässigen Models beträgt es 100 %.

§ 7 Reisekosten und -spesen

(1) Der Kunde vergütet die An- und Abreise des Models zum und vom Arbeitsort dann, wenn sie ganz oder teilweise während der üblichen Arbeitszeit der Models (siehe dazu oben § 5 Abs. 1) erfolgt. Die Reisetagevergütung beträgt bei Aufträgen
- von bis zu 2 Arbeitstagen: 1/2 Tageshonorar,
- ab 2 Arbeitstagen: keine Reisetagevergütung, es sei denn, die An- bzw. Abreise erstreckt sich über einen ganzen Arbeitstag.

(2) Übernachtungs- und Verpflegungskosten werden bei am Arbeitsort ansässigen oder nicht angereisten Fotomodellen nicht berechnet. Angefallene Taxikosten werden bei Halbtags- und Stundenbuchungen vollständig, ansonsten nur ab Stadtgrenze berechnet. Bei gemeinsamen Reisen werden ab Flughafen/Bahnhof des abreisenden Models die entstandenen Reise-, Verpflegungs- und Übernachtungskosten vom Kunden getragen. Die Erstattung erfolgt entweder pauschal nach den steuerlichen Richtsätzen pro Arbeitstag oder gegen Vorlage der Belege. Ist das Model für mehrere Kunden am Arbeitsort tätig, so sind die entstandenen Kosten den jeweiligen Arbeitstagen entsprechend aufzuteilen.

§ 8 Honorarzahlung

(1) Der Honoraranspruch entsteht mit Ausführung des Auftrags. Er ist spätestens bei Rechnungserhalt ohne Abzüge in Euro zur Zahlung fällig.

(2) Reisekosten werden nach Wahl von MODELWERK in Landeswährung oder in Euro zum Ankaufskurs bezahlt.

§ 9 Leistungsstörungen

(1) Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, beim Auftreten von Leistungsstörungen und Problemen MODELWERK umgehend unter Angabe aller zur Beurteilung und Problemlösung erforderlichen Informationen zu informieren. Soweit möglich soll eine fotografische Dokumentation erfolgen. Für Hairstyling, Styling und Make-up ist das Model nicht verantwortlich. Bei vom Model zu vertretenden Leistungsstörungen, welche die Auftragsdurchführung unmöglich machen, entfällt der Anspruch auf Honorar und Reisekostenerstattung. Werden mit dem Model dennoch Aufnahmen gemacht, so gilt dies als Verzicht des Kunden auf Ansprüche und Rechte aus Leistungsstörung.

(2) Bei schuldhafter Verspätung des Models (Verschlafen, verpasstes Flugzeug etc.) hat das Model entsprechend länger zu arbeiten. Ist dies aufgrund besonderer Umstände nicht oder nur teilweise möglich, so verliert das Model seinen anteiligen Tageshonoraranspruch auf der Grundlage des Überstundenhonorars.

(3) Bei risikoreichen Aufnahmen hat der Kunde eine entsprechende Versicherung für das Model abzuschließen. Ist MODELWERK das einzugehende Risiko bei der Buchung nicht ausdrücklich mitgeteilt worden, ist das Model berechtigt, seine Leistung zu verweigern und erhält ein Ausfallhonorar in Höhe von 70 % des vereinbarten Gesamthonorars.

(4) Weitergehende Ansprüche richten sich nach den allgemeinen gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Die Haftung des Models und von MODELWERK aus jedem Rechtsgrund ist auf das zweifache Gesamthonorar beschränkt. Dies gilt nicht in Fällen von Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit.

§ 10 Einräumung von Rechten

(1) Mangels anderweitiger Vereinbarung werden ausschließlich dem jeweiligen Vertragspartner/Kunden Rechte an den im Rahmen des Vertragsverhältnisses entstandenen Bildern für den Zeitraum von einem Jahr zur Nutzung auf dem Gebiet der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und ausschließlich zu dem vereinbarten Verwendungszweck, für das vereinbarte Produkt und die vereinbarte Nutzungsform eingeräumt. Die Jahresfrist beginnt mit der tatsächlichen Nutzung, spätestens jedoch 2 Monate nach Erstellung der Bilder.

(2) Jede weitergehende Nutzung, insbesondere für Poster, Plakate, Internet, Verpackungen, Displays, Videos, sowie jede Nutzung des Modelnamens bedarf einer ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Einwilligung durch MODELWERK als Vertreterin des Models. Eine digitale Speicherung der Aufnahmen ist grundsätzlich nicht gestattet und nur mit ausdrücklicher schriftlicher Einwilligung unter konkreter Angabe des Verwendungszwecks möglich.

(3) Jede Einräumung von Nutzungsrechten steht unter der aufschiebenden Bedingung der Zahlung des vereinbarten Entgelts hierfür. Jegliche Nutzung vor vollständiger Zahlung des vereinbarten Entgelts ist unzulässig.

§ 11 Sonstige Bestimmungen

(1) Auf das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen den Parteien (Kunde, MODELWERK und Model) findet ausschließlich deutsches Recht Anwendung. Erfüllungsort für alle Rechte und Verpflichtungen aus dem Vertrag einschließlich der Nutzungsrechte ist der Sitz von MODELWERK.

(2) Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, Änderungen oder Ergänzungen der Buchungen und Abweichungen von diesen Buchungsbedingungen nur nach vorheriger Absprache mit MODELWERK vorzunehmen und es zu unterlassen, Models in direktem Kontakt zu Buchungsänderungen oder -ergänzungen anzuhalten.

(3) Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB ungültig sein oder werden, berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Regelungen nicht. An Stelle einer unwirksamen Bestimmung gilt dasjenige als vereinbart, was dem angestrebten Zweck möglichst nahe kommt. Entsprechendes gilt für die Ausfüllung von Vertragslücken.

(4) Gerichtsstand für Vollkaufleute, juristische Personen des öffentlichen Rechts und Kunden ohne allgemeinen Gerichtsstand in Deutschland ist Hamburg.


MODELS:
DIVISION:
NAME:
HEIGHT CM: -
BUST CM: -
WAIST CM: -
HIPS CM: -
SHOES EUROPE: -
SIZE GERMAN:
CUP (FEMALE ONLY)
EYES:
HAIR:
SEARCH